TL;DR
- Yes—with a date attached: the Philippine FDA Verification Portal page displayed as updated on 19 January 2026 lists five Mounjaro records under the generic name tirzepatide.1
- Those five records have separate registration numbers and strength fields, so a careful check matches the exact row instead of stopping at the brand name.2
- Every returned record shows an issuance date of 9 September 2025 and an expiry date of 9 September 2030, but the portal should be checked again for later changes.3
- Registration data does not establish live seller inventory, retail price, or whether a product is suitable for one person.4
For Filipino readers, the useful answer is not a floating yes or no. It is a dated record that anyone can inspect. The Philippine FDA portal currently shows Mounjaro entries, but each row carries its own number, strength, classification, and dates.1 Reading those fields together makes the answer clearer and easier to verify.5 It also keeps registration separate from questions that the registry was not built to answer.4
Start with what “registered” means here
The Philippine FDA defines its Verification Portal as the public list of establishments and health products with a License to Operate and Certificate of Product Registration or Notification, respectively.6 For a medicine, the useful item is the product record, not a screenshot from a seller or a result from another country.6
A portal row provides several identity fields that can be compared with one another.5 These include the registration number, generic and brand names, strength, classification, manufacturer, and validity dates.5 A match across those details is more informative than seeing “Mounjaro” in isolation.2 It answers a narrow regulatory question: what does the Philippine authority’s published record show at its stated update point?1
Tirzepatide is named here only as the neutral catalog reference below.1
The current public record says yes
The official Mounjaro search page displays an update date of 19 January 2026.1 On that dated page, the search returns five publicly listed records under the generic name tirzepatide.1 The brand appears mainly as “Mounjaro KwikPen,” with one row spaced as “Mounjaro Kwik Pen.”1
That result supports a precise answer: the displayed Philippine FDA registry snapshot contains Mounjaro registrations.1 It does not need a guess based on overseas approval, advertising, or a marketplace listing.6 The records themselves supply the Philippine evidence.1
The date matters because a public registry can be updated.7 A reader checking later should repeat the search instead of treating this article as a permanent certificate.7 The strongest wording is therefore “yes, on the portal page displaying the 19 January 2026 update,” followed by the exact fields that appeared.1
Five rows mean five checks
The returned records are DR-XY49501, DR-XY49502, DR-XY49503, DR-XY49504, and DR-XY49505.8 Their strengths are 7.5, 15, 5, 2.5, and 12.5 mg per 0.6 mL in that registration-number order.9 This order shows why the last digits should not be read as a strength code.8
Each strength sits on its own row with its own registration number.9 That makes the presentation-level record the safer unit of comparison.2 A brand-name match alone can miss a different strength, form, manufacturer, or validity date.5
For example, the 5 mg per 0.6 mL detail page identifies DR-XY49503, tirzepatide, Mounjaro KwikPen, and a prescription classification together.10 The useful habit is simple: open the row and compare the full set of identifying fields.5

Read dates as part of identity
All five Mounjaro rows show 9 September 2025 as the issuance date and 9 September 2030 as the expiry date.3 Those dates belong beside the registration number, not in a footnote that readers ignore.5 They help distinguish a current-looking record from an old saved image or copied description.3
The portal page also carries its own update label.1 The row dates and page date answer different questions: one pair describes the record’s stated validity window, while the other says when the displayed list was updated.3 Neither date should be silently replaced by the date someone shared a screenshot.1
For a later check, search again and read the dates now shown by the Philippine FDA.7 This avoids turning a valid observation from one portal snapshot into an undated claim about the future.1
Match names, companies, and classification
The five records classify Mounjaro as a prescription drug.10 They name Eli Lilly Italia S.p.A. as manufacturer and Italy as country of origin.11 They also list Zuellig Pharma Corporation as importer and distributor.11
These fields form a cross-check, but no single field should carry the whole decision.5 A familiar importer name does not replace the registration number.5 A matching brand does not replace the generic name, strength, or dates.2 Even an exact registry row does not authenticate an item through a screen alone.5
The application-type field adds another piece.12 The rows use “Monitored Release” with an “FRP Abridged Review” label, with small punctuation differences across entries.12 That wording should be repeated only as the portal presents it, without adding a broader interpretation that the record does not state.12
Semaglutide is named here only as the neutral catalog reference below.
Search in a way you can repeat
Begin at the Philippine FDA Verification Portal and choose the drug-product list described by the agency as its registration resource.6 Search the brand name “Mounjaro,” then repeat with the generic name “tirzepatide” if you need another identity check.1 Open the relevant row instead of relying only on the results table.5
Record the page’s displayed update date, the registration number, the exact brand spelling, the strength, classification, manufacturer, importer, issuance date, and expiry date.5 A short note with those fields is more useful than an unlabeled screenshot.5 It lets another reader reproduce the same comparison against the official page.6
If a field appears inconsistent, do not invent an explanation.13 The Philippine FDA has stated that its registry process supports additions and corrections to entries and information fields.13 Use the agency’s current official route for that issue.13
Know what the registry does not decide
The portal establishes a regulatory record within the scope defined by the Philippine FDA.6 Its Mounjaro rows show names, strengths, classification, companies, application type, and dates.1 Those fields are not a live inventory counter or a retail price report.4 They also do not decide whether a medicine fits one person.4
This boundary prevents several common mix-ups.4 “Registered” is not the same question as “on a shelf today.”4 A registration number is not proof that every photographed box is authentic.5 A foreign regulator’s page is not a substitute for the Philippine record when the question is Philippine registration.6
The portal can also publish approved package inserts and patient information leaflets for registered medicines under Philippine FDA rules.7 Those documents have a different purpose from the registry row and should be read in their own context.7
Bottom line
The dated answer is yes: the Philippine FDA Verification Portal page displayed as updated on 19 January 2026 contains five Mounjaro records under tirzepatide.1 The rows show separate registration numbers for five strengths, and all carry issuance and expiry dates of 9 September 2025 and 9 September 2030.9 A good check opens the exact row and matches the number, names, strength, classification, companies, and dates.5 It also records the portal’s update label and repeats the search when a later decision depends on it.7 Keep the conclusion narrow: this verifies the published registration record, not live inventory, price, physical authenticity, or individual suitability.4
This article is educational research context, not medical advice. Catalog links are neutral references and do not imply a treatment or human-use recommendation.
Frequently asked questions
Is Mounjaro registered in the Philippines?
Yes, with a dated qualifier. The Philippine FDA Verification Portal page shown as updated on 19 January 2026 lists five Mounjaro records under tirzepatide.1 Because the registry can change, repeat the official search when you need a later status rather than relying on an old screenshot.7
What registration numbers appear in the portal?
The five numbers are DR-XY49501, DR-XY49502, DR-XY49503, DR-XY49504, and DR-XY49505.8 They do not run in strength order.8 Match the number to the exact strength and other row fields instead of assuming the final digits identify a presentation.2
Which dates should I check?
Read both the record dates and the page’s update label.3 Every returned Mounjaro row shows issuance on 9 September 2025 and expiry on 9 September 2030.3 The search page separately says it was updated on 19 January 2026.1
Is a brand-name match enough?
No. The portal shows separate numbers for separate strengths under the same brand.2 Compare the generic name, exact brand spelling, strength, classification, manufacturer, importer, issuance date, and expiry date.5 Several matching fields make the check reproducible and reduce confusion between rows.5
Does registration prove a seller has stock?
No. The cited portal record documents registration fields; it is not a live seller-inventory or retail-price report.4 Registration also does not authenticate a physical item through a webpage alone.5 Keep those questions separate from what the official row actually establishes.4
What if a portal field looks wrong?
Do not fill the gap with a guess. The Philippine FDA has said its registry process supports additions and corrections, including missing registered entries and corrections to information fields.13 Use the agency’s current official contact or correction route and keep the exact row details you reviewed.13
Sources
Footnotes
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro. Official Philippine FDA registry search result and its displayed update date. This is a dated public-registry snapshot and should be rechecked when a current decision depends on it. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17 ↩18
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro. Interpretation of five official registry rows that share a brand and generic name but have distinct strength and registration fields. The registry pattern supports a presentation-level check but does not describe every possible regulatory scenario. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; Philippine FDA Verification Portal record DR-XY49503. Official Philippine FDA search result, cross-checked against an individual record. The dates should be read with the portal's displayed update date and checked again for later changes. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; FDA Circular No. 2023-008: Publishing registered drug information in the Verification Portal. Scope distinction based on the official portal definition and the fields displayed in the Mounjaro records. This is a boundary on what the cited registry page establishes, not a claim that any product is available or unavailable. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; Philippine FDA Verification Portal record DR-XY49503. Practical reading method derived from the fields the Philippine FDA exposes on its list and detail pages. Field matching supports registry verification; it is not laboratory authentication of a physical product. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7 ↩8 ↩9 ↩10 ↩11 ↩12 ↩13 ↩14 ↩15 ↩16 ↩17
-
FDA Circular No. 2023-008: Publishing registered drug information in the Verification Portal. Official Philippine FDA circular defining the portal and the regulatory records it publishes. The definition does not turn a search page into evidence of retail stock, price, or suitability for an individual. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
FDA Circular No. 2023-008: Publishing registered drug information in the Verification Portal. Official Philippine FDA circular governing publication of approved product information. A missing document link on a particular row should not be treated as proof that no approved information or registration exists. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro. Official Philippine FDA registry rows for the five returned records. A registration number is an identifier, not a strength code and not a general approval for every presentation. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro. Official Philippine FDA registry rows showing separate strength and registration-number fields. These strength fields identify records; they are not dosing guidance. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; Philippine FDA Verification Portal record DR-XY49503. Official Philippine FDA search rows and a matching individual detail page. The classification is a registry field and does not provide individualized medical advice. ↩ ↩2
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; Philippine FDA Verification Portal record DR-XY49503. Official Philippine FDA registry fields shown on the search page and individual detail page. Matching company names helps identify the row but does not authenticate a physical item by itself. ↩ ↩2
-
Philippine FDA Verification Portal search results for Mounjaro; Philippine FDA Verification Portal record DR-XY49503. Official Philippine FDA application-type fields on the registry rows. The label describes the application pathway shown in the record and should not be expanded into claims not stated by the portal. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Announcement on posting registered drug products in the FDA Verification Portal. Official Philippine FDA announcement about the public registry and correction process. Readers should use current official contact or correction routes displayed by the agency rather than relying on an old interface path. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5



